2024 Wells Fargo Championship money: Here’s how much every player made 

2024 Wells Fargo Championship money: Here’s how much every player made 

The “Harry Potter” franchise was still going strong. Kesha was at the top of the charts. Barack Obama was several months into his presidency. 

And entering 2010, Rory McIlroy, now 25-time PGA Tour winner, was sitting at zero Tour wins — until he broke through in May of that year at what is now known as the Wells Fargo Championship.

So yeah, he said Saturday, the 14-year span kinda felt longer than that. The thought made him reflective Saturday night after his third round at this year’s event, where he was a stroke out of the lead entering Sunday’s final round. 

Billy Mayfair was leading going into the final round,” McIlroy said “I played with Scott McCarron on this Saturday pretty early. Obviously played with A.K. [Anthony Kim] on Sunday, Phil [Mickelson] was up there, [Angel] Cabrera was up there. Yeah, lifetime ago.”

McIlroy’s winner share in 2010 was $1.17 million. Should he win this year, he’ll bring home $3.6 mill. 

How the times have changed. 

With that, below you can check out the complete payout breakdown for this week’s Wells Fargo Championship, played at Quail Hollow Club. The total purse is $20 million. 

T6. Mackenzie Hughes $695,000
Denny McCarthy $695,000

T8. Max Homa $601,000
Sepp Straka $601,000

T10. Russell Henley $501,000
Grayson Murray $501,000
Taylor Pendrith $501,000

T13. Corey Conners $354,333
Tommy Fleetwood $354,333
Sam Burns $354,333

T16. Lucas Glover $301,000
Si Woo Kim $301,000
Seamus Power $301,000
Christiaan Bezuidenhout $301,000
Collin Morikawa $301,000

T21. Justin Thomas $224,666
Keegan Bradley $224,666
Stephan Jaeger $224,666

T24. Viktor Hovland $166,500
Webb Simpson $166,500
Nick Dunlap $166,500
Alex Noren $166,500
Lee Hodges $166,500

T29. Patrick Cantlay $130,500
Jordan Spieth $130,500
Adam Scott $130,500
Patrick Rodgers $130,500
Andrew Putnam $130,500

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.